IOC IPC IAKS Architecture Prizes

The IOC IAKS Award and the IPC IAKS Distinction are the most important international architecture prizes for sports, leisure and recreational facilities.

Every two years since 1987, the IOC IAKS Award is commending sports and leisure facilities of exemplary design and function.

Together with the International Paralympic Committee, the IAKS is also awarding the IPC IAKS Distinction for sports and leisure facilities suitable for persons with a disability.

In addition, IOC, the IPC and the IAKS are giving the Architecture and Design Award for Students and Young Professionals on innovative designs and concepts for sports, leisure and recreational facilities.


22.November 2018 | Awards

IOC, IPC and IAKS launch 2019 edition of their international architecture prizes

As of now, designers and owners/operators from all over the world are kindly invited to apply with heir most successful facility.


17.October 2018 | Awards

IOC IPC IAKS Architecture Prizes 2019

Recognising exceptional accomplishment in sports, leisure and recreation facility design and operation.


06.April 2017 | Awards

2017 IOC IPC IAKS architecture prizes: Projects from around the world

The excitedly awaited entries for the 2017 IOC IAKS Award and IPC IAKS Distinction arrived on time on 31 march 2017 at the IAKS Office.